Deafening Din

Inside, within

Is where I begin

But when you’re around

There is a deafening din

Without a word, silence abound

There is a deafening undeniable sound

Here you are in this space

Taking a very recognisable place

You don’t say a word, nothing, absurd

Yet I feel you within, my dearest kin

The sound of your voice trapped inside

There is no place I can hide

When I am quiet and aware

In the silence I feel you there

Like a ghost in my head

Every night when I go to bed

Then I cast a spell and ring a bell

Then grows a swell

The wind and waters dance in tune

To the lightbeam of the moon

The time is soon

To gently croon

Regain my own voice

And rejoice

Leave a Reply

