Goodbye

I packed my bags

I’m leaving the world behind

To take the next train north

To the arctic circle

Where the sky dances

While the wolves howl

The owls watch

And the moon sings

With my home in my heart

I know the way north

To  where the golden compass points

And my journey almost done

As always, almost done

It is never done

There is always another turn

Over the hill

I stand as the sky falls

And I sing

Singing to the stars

So I may join them

In burning glory

One thought on “Goodbye

Leave a Reply

